27 - 29 October 2020

Virtual Expo

Why Attend as a Visitor?

Gain the benefits of visiting the Americas’ leading expo dedicated to the ports and terminals of the region from the comfort & safety of your own home or office.

Whether you’re a cargo owner, 3PL, ocean carrier, land transport provider, port authority or terminal operator, registering as a free-of-charge visitor allows you to gain access to all TECH TOC webinar sessions as well as unlimited meetings with exhibitors.

In-Depth Insights – What's on The Agenda at TECH TOC?

Build your own agenda with our bitesize webinars, taking place across 3 days.  Focused around 3 core themes, the content is free-to-air enabling you to mix and match individual sessions to create your own customised agenda – adding even more value to your visit. Topics covered are:

  • The Automation Debate
  • Green Port Tech & Operations
  • Port Operations: The New Normal

07:30 Los Angeles / 09:30 Lima / 10:30 Miami / 14:30 London 

Automation has dominated the industry across the world for over 20 years and shows very little signs of slowing down in the future. Automation is accelerating all over the world to ensure low operating cost, high availability and utilization of the terminal assets in the yard, gate, berth, and equipment capacity.  

Even in the COVID-19 pandemic, the automation debate did not diminish and has continued to be a major talking point as many people now face up to prospect of remote working and radically rethinking operational procedures – automation will be critical facet for all ports to consider to implement, increase and improve going forward.  But many ports continue to underestimate the challenge of acquiring the needed capabilities.   

Discussion points:

  • Has the events of 2020 changed your Automation strategy? 
  • The important first steps to automating container port operations? 
  • Understanding the technology available 
  • Finding out where you are in the full automation of port and terminal operations?  

07:30 Los Angeles / 09:30 Lima / 10:30 Miami / 14:30 London

Newer environmental regulations have placed pressure on Ports & Terminals to be greener and more energy efficient and now a wide array of vital environmental initiatives is being implemented in the ongoing cause to mitigate carbon emissions and ensure that port operations ‘go green’.   To deliver the long-term ambition of an eco-efficient and low emission terminal, a heavy reliance is now on the industry to develop and implement new and greener technologies and equipment.

 Discussion points:

  •  What solutions and technologies are available?
  •  Planning your own path for greener operations?
  •  Developing real saving potential both in terms of emissions levels and costs? 

12:30 Los Angeles / 14:30 Lima / 15:30 Miami / 19:30 London 

The COVID-19 pandemic leaves the port & terminal community to yet again reassess its operational effectiveness. Further disruption has exerted even more pressure onto an already complex process. From a technical perspective, the transformation and acceleration towards digital has already begun and will only exponentially increase over the coming years. Cargo is still moving across the globe with up to 50% of the workforce operating remotely at times. Innovative digital technologies will radically re-shape the day-to-day working of the port & terminal.  

The pandemic has also impacted the human element of port operations. Ports are having to try and minimise their workers exposure to COVID-19 which can be problematic in an environment where hundreds of people interact and move around during any given shift and also coping with a high number of absentee workers whilst still striving to deliver operational efficiency and move cargo through the port quickly to their final destination.  

New rules will now be implemented, additional checks established, and further protections introduced to assist the frontline workers.  

These are challenging and disruptive times but a somewhat forced shift into changing operational outlooks can also bring many benefits to the industry and done correctly, will radically re-shape and potentially improve future workings.  

Discussion points:

  • AI, Digital Twins & Automated Freight – how will they improve port operations? 
  • Are you ready to accelerate your digital operational model? 
  • What are the biggest concerns for a post COVID-19 port operation? 
  • What additional checks and further protections have been introduced to assist frontline workers? Is more needed? 

Come and Explore the Region’s Leading Showcase of Port & Terminal Products & Solutions

 

Reaching out to the companies that can make a real difference to your business has never been simpler.

TOC Americas Virtual Expo’s agenda has been designed with dedicated networking breaks in mind, allowing you the chance to step away from the buzz of the TECH TOC conference and to visit our virtual exhibition floor – your time to meet with new connections from across the globe, saving you time and money:

  • Schedule meetings
  • Live chat with sales staff
  • Watch live product demo's with Q&A
  • Download case studies and exhibitor collateral

To view our currently list of exhibitors click here

One Platform for a Seamless Experience:

While physical events are paused, connecting with our industry doesn’t need to be.  Our virtual platform GRIP enables you to engage with the most relevant content and individuals at the touch of a button and at a time that fits in with your schedule. Learn more about the capabilities of the GRIP system here:

Questions? Get in contact with our sales team:

Victor Gallardo
Latin America Partner

Tel: +562 2326 2593  
 Email Victor
 Connect with Victor

Vinay Sud
Event & Conference Sales Executive

Tel: +44 (0)20 7017 4352
 Email Vinay